

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 3 – 13 MARCH 2018

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Robert Brown MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC

Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Dr Peter Phelps MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

The Hon Lynda Voltz MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr John Young, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 3464)

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 13 March 2018 at 1.15 pm to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- State Debt Recovery Bill 2017
- Liquor and Gaming Legislation Amendment Bill 2018
- Casino Control Amendment Bill 2018
- Gaming Machines Amendment (Leasing and Assessment) Bill 2018
- Registered Clubs Amendment (Accountability and Amalgamations) Bill 2018
- Road Transport Legislation Amendment (Road Safety) Bill 2018
- Work Health and Safety Amendment Bill 2018
- Wyong Special Area Protection Bill 2018
- Modern Slavery Bill 2018
- Animal Protection and Crimes Legislation Amendment (Reporting Animal Cruelty and Protection of Animal Enterprises) Bill 2018

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- 1. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
 - (a) State Debt Recovery Bill 2017
 - (b) Liquor and Gaming Legislation Amendment Bill 2018
 - (c) Casino Control Amendment Bill 2018
 - (d) Gaming Machines Amendment (Leasing and Assessment) Bill 2018
 - (e) Registered Clubs Amendment (Accountability and Amalgamations) Bill 2018
 - (f) Road Transport Legislation Amendment (Road Safety) Bill 2018
 - (g) Work Health and Safety Amendment Bill 2018
 - (h) Wyong Special Area Protection Bill 2018
 - (i) Modern Slavery Bill 2018
 - (j) Animal Protection and Crimes Legislation Amendment (Reporting Animal Cruelty and Protection of Animal Enterprises) Bill 2018.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC

Chair

13 March 2018